Goodbye, First Semester

They say “time flies when you’re having fun” and that “college will go by much faster than you think,” but I never realized how fun it would be and how quickly my first semester would be over.

It’s officially two weeks until finals begin (help!) and we move home for Christmas break.  I’m excited, and yet I’m not.  My first semester has absolutely been the best four months of my life, so I don’t want it to end, but I also can’t wait to sleep in a full-sized bed for a month straight.

So many things have made this semester great: my sorority, my professors, the fact that my earliest class isn’t until 9:00.  However, what has made it the best is my new friendships.  So, in the spirit of thanksgiving, I want to show them how thankful I am, and introduce them here on my blog (in no particular order)!

Morgan

A.K.A. Roomie and first college best friend.  Morgan has seen me at my best and at my worst, in all aspects.  I’m thankful for her smile, her ability to listen, her honest opinions, and her closet.

Callie

Callie is someone who is equally as quirky as I am.  She adds laughter and advice to my life, and for that I am thankful. I don’t know what I would do without her (or her mom, let’s be honest).

Lexy

Lexy is the wild card, but in the best way.  She is fun, spontaneous, and always down to go to Chick-Fil-A.  I love her sarcasm and her ability to be your personal stylist at any moment.

Emily

There are so many things that are distinct to Emily.  She loves Green Beans, the Democratic Party, and leaving her things in your room.  I’m so thankful for her great attitude and heart that is willing to serve.

Gentry

Gentry is my suite-mate and the sunshine in my life.  Every morning she greets me with a huge smile and a “Good morning, Em!”  I love her laugh, her accent, and her positivity.  I couldn’t imagine a better girl to live next door!

Bea

If you ever make it up to the third floor of our hall, it’s almost guaranteed that you will hear one of us calling her name– that explains how much we value Bea’s opinion and company.  I think I speak for all of us when I say I love spending time with Bea.

I’m so thankful for all of you!  I love y’all!

This is part of my “freshman year series.”  So, if you’d like to follow along with my college journey, keep tuning in!  To read my previous post in this series, click here!

 

//For Pinterest, please pin the image below//

friends-2

3 thoughts on “Goodbye, First Semester

Leave a comment